Lead Graffiti | portfolio | workshops | blog | store | calendar 
  bios | awards | our lab | contact | wishlist 

werkman.jpg

⬆ A close-up on our H.N. WERKMAN Creative Letterpress workshop for makers 8 years and up.

logo-mailchimp-180901-color-4-cropped-perfed.jpg

LEAD GRAFFITI HAS HAD A GOOD 12 MONTHS.

  • Produced four new books since last summer.
  • Gave a talk and a workshop at the Hamilton Wood Type Museum in Two Rivers, Wisconsin.
  • Participated in the Manhattan Book Fair in March.
  • Included in 2 competitive juried exhibitions.
  • Printed signs and took part in a number of political marches.
  • Handset and printed over a dozen postcards and mailed them to every US Senator.
  • Added a couple of hundred workshop participants to our total.
  • And produced a pleasant variety of commercial printing projects.

NOW IT'S YOUR TURN. CUT OFF THE COMPUTER & THE TV and bring your hands over to Lead Graffiti. Check out a free Lead Graffiti studio tour and look over our list of letterpress and bookmaking workshops.

  • Get inspired with a look at our work and the work of other contemporary letterpress printers. 
  • Marvel at old-time equipment that runs like new and historic artifacts.  
  • Get creative, I-could-do-this possibilities.
  • Make your Christmas gifts this year.

LOOKING FOR A NEW IDEA for a birthday party / field trip / club meeting / business retreat? 

  • Parents : Drop off the kids for a few hours of fun working with their hands. The results will surprise you. Or better yet, come take a workshop together.
  • Educators : Add some new hands-on experiences for you and your students in art, writing, history, engineering...
  • Instigators : Got 6 or more people who want a studio tour? We're happy to schedule a 2-hour tour that covers your needs. Better yet, do something unique and memorable, or just get out of the office and refresh your brain cells with a colorful, creative printing workshop.

Know someone you think might be interested? Please forward this note along to them.

A few key pages in our website to jump to : Opening page / Portfolio / Workshop Registration / CalendarBlog

perforation-dots-w-variable-shadow.jpg

FALL 2018 WORKSHOP SCHEDULE

STUDIO TOURS

LEAD GRAFFITI STUDIO TOUR
Saturday, September 1 • 2 - 4pm • Free
Sunday, November 4 • 2 - 4pm • Free

LETTERPRESS WORKSHOPS / Creative

H.N. WERKMAN : Creative Letterpress
Sunday, September 9 • 1 - 5pm • $70.00
Saturday, October 20 • noon - 4pm • $70.00
Saturday, November 17 • 1 - 5pm • $70.00

MEANDER BOOK : Creative Letterpress
Sunday, September 30 • 9am - 6pm • $90.00
Sunday, October 21 • 9am - 6pm • $90.00
Sunday, November 18 • 9am - 6pm • $90.00

HOLIDAY CARD : Creative Letterpress
Saturday, December 1 • 9am - 5pm • $120.00

LETTERPRESS WORKSHOPS / Technical

LETTERPRESS 101 : Technical Letterpress
Saturday, September 29 • 9am - 5pm • $120.00

VANDERCOOK : Technical letterpress
Saturday, September 22 • 9am - 4pm • $120.00
Sunday, October 14 • 10am - 5pm • $120.00
Saturday, November 24 • 9am - 4pm • $120.00

FLOOR-MODEL PLATEN : Technical Letterpress
Sunday, November 11 • 10am - 5pm • $120.00

IRON HAND PRESS : Technical Letterpress
Saturday, October 13 • 9am - 4pm • $120.00
Sunday, December 2 • 10am - 5pm • $120.00

BOOKMAKING WORKSHOPS

1 DAY, 1 BOOK : Bookmaking
Saturday, September 8 • 9am - 5pm • $120.00
Saturday, October 27 • 9am - 5pm • $120.00

PASTE PAPER : Bookmaking
Sunday, September 23 • 2 - 5pm • $70.00
Saturday, November 10 • 1 - 4pm • $70.00

COPTIC STITCH : Bookmaking
Sunday, October 28 • 10am - 5pm • $120.00
Saturday, November 24 • 9am - 4pm • $120.00

CLAMSHELL BOX : Bookmaking
Sunday, October 14 • 10am - 3pm • 100.00

Please pass this news alert to any of your friends or connections you feel might be interested in our offerings and work.

See us on INSTAGRAM at #leadgraffiti.